The Postgrad Awards 2023 Official Winners

Massive congratulations to everyone and thank you to all those that nominated. We’re honoured to be able to celebrate the amazing work happening in the postgraduate community!

31 May 2023

Nominations closed

7 July 2023

Shortlist announced

July 2023

Judging day

8 September 2023

Winners announced


Masters Student of the Year

Jack Powell (University of Huddersfield)



Masters Student of the Year

Adam Baker (Cardiff University)


PhD Student of the Year

Nadine Charanek (Carleton University, Canada)


Masters Teacher of the Year

Tim Herrick (University of Sheffield)


PhD Supervisor of the Year

Tyler Denmead (University of Cambridge)


Outstanding Contribution to Postgraduate Support & Wellbeing

Your Community, Your Imperial (Imperial College London)

What do the winners win?

Besides the obvious bragging rights, our student winners are awarded a cash prize of £500, an international platform to showcase their commitment to postgraduate study, and recognition from academic communities.

For academics and professional support staff, the Postgrad Awards bring invaluable exposure to university initiatives and academic outputs on our internationally-popular platforms.

Sign up for our newsletter

Sign up using the button below to be the first to find out about other events coming up