University of Leeds Featured Masters Courses
University of the West of England, Bristol Featured Masters Courses
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi Featured Masters Courses
King’s College London Featured Masters Courses
University of Reading Featured Masters Courses

The aim of these courses is to facilitate registered nurses currently practising in specialist areas to develop further their knowledge and skills, enabling the delivery of evidence-based specialist nursing care. as members of the multidisciplinary team and to contribute to the attainment of excellence in health care.

The course consists of six modules: three specialist, one clinical practicum and two core modules in the areas of research and management.

Students must pass all modules in order to achieve the Postgraduate award and progress to the second year of the MSc programme during which they complete a dissertation. Students may opt to exit and the end of year one and be awarded a Postgraduate Diploma. If all elements of the course have been passed the student has the option to return to undertake year two within four years.

The specialist courses are taught in partnership between the School of Nursing and Midwifery and the associated Health Service Providers. Please find below the list of specialist nursing strands currently offered:

  • Cardiovascular
  • Cancer Care and Haematology Nursing
  • Emergency Department Nursing
  • Intensive Care
  • Orthopaedics
  • Perioperative Care
  • Renal


To apply, click on the relevant Apply Link below

See website for more strands.

Visit the Nursing (Specialist Nursing) (M.Sc. / P.Grad. Dip.) page on the Trinity College Dublin website for more details!




Enquire About This Course

Recipient: Trinity College Dublin

* required field

Please correct the errors indicated below to send your enquiry

Your enquiry has been emailed successfully