Imperial College London Featured Masters Courses
University of Portsmouth Featured Masters Courses
Full time & Part time September MSc, PgDip 1 year full time, up to 4 years part time

About the course

Entry to the actuarial profession is by a demanding series of examinations, but the rewards after qualifying are great. The Institute and Faculty of Actuaries in the UK has four levels of examinations to qualify. The first level, the Core Principles (CS, CM and CB) subjects, are taught in our BSc or MSc in Actuarial Science and lead to exemptions from subjects CS1, CS2, CM1, CM2, CB1 and CB2.

Our MSc in Actuarial Management is an established and successful programme covering the more advanced actuarial subjects and offering exemptions from the syllabuses of the Core Practices subjects CP1 and CP3 and Specialist Principles subjects SP2, SP4, SP5, SP6 and SP9 of the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries.

Entry to the actuarial profession is by a demanding series of examinations, but the rewards

Read more about this course

Entry Requirements

Entry requires a strong Bachelors or Masters degree with a substantial actuarial content and covering a sufficient number of the Core Technical subjects CT1 to CT8 of the professional actuarial examinations.

A willingness to work hard and a drive to succeed are also important prerequisites.

If you have not already passed most or all of the Core Technical subjects (CT1 to CT8) then please refer to our MSc in Actuarial Science.

Course Content

Where is Heriot-Watt University


All Available Videos:

George Katserelis Graduate Profile - MSc Actu...
Heriot-Watt University Actuarial Science Grad...
What Masters Actuarial Science Students Say


Postgraduate Merit Award

Search Suggestions

Search Suggestions

Based on your current searches we recommend the following search filters.