Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University Featured Masters Courses
University of Birmingham Featured Masters Courses
York St John University Featured Masters Courses
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi Featured Masters Courses
University of Reading Featured Masters Courses

University of Turku

The new University of Turku, formed when the University of Turku and Turku School of Economics merged as of 1 Jan 2010, is an internationally competitive research university whose operation is based on high-level multidisciplinary research. The mission of the University is to promote free research and scientific civilization and provide the highest research-based education.

The University of Turku recognises areas of strength in research. Molecular biosciences form the widest strength area of the University. Other recognised areas of strength are cardiovascular and metabolic research, ecological interactions and ecological genetics research, learning and education research, future studies and research on institutional design and social mechanisms.

The University has seven faculties: Faculties of Humanities, Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Medicine, Law, Social Sciences and Education and Turku School of Economics. Outside the faculties are twelve special units where research activities and learning take place.