• Buckinghamshire New University Featured Masters Courses
  • Ulster University Featured Masters Courses
  • University of London Featured Masters Courses
  • University of Hertfordshire Featured Masters Courses
  • Leeds Beckett University Featured Masters Courses
  • De Montfort University Featured Masters Courses
  • St Mary’s University, Twickenham Featured Masters Courses
University of Brighton Featured Masters Courses
Bishop Grosseteste University Featured Masters Courses
University of Glasgow Featured Masters Courses
Aston University Featured Masters Courses
University of Glasgow Featured Masters Courses

ACA - Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW)

The ACA qualification, from the ICAEW (Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales) is the newest addition to our thriving accountancy offering.

The ACA qualification from ICAEW is classed as a premium, gold standard accountancy qualification both in the UK and globally. In 2010, 84% of FTSE 100 companies had an ICAEW Chartered Accountant on the Board. Once you successfully complete the course, you are a Chartered Accountant and are able to use the letters ACA after your name.

City Campus, Newport is an ACCA Platinum Approved Learning Partner – the highest level of quality accreditation that a tuition provider can obtain, and we were also awarded the prestigious ‘Public Sector Accountancy College of the Year’ Award by PQ Magazine, a magazine for part-qualified accountants in both 2010 and 2012.

The ICAEW course at City Campus, Newport is studied part-time, to fit around your work and other commitments.

There are four essential elements of ACA training, which are all required to obtain the ACA qualification.
• Examinations – 15 including final year case study
• Technical Work Experience – 450 days, which you gain by obtaining a training contract with an appropriate employer
• IPD – Initial Professional Development
• STE – Structured Training in Ethics
The ACA examinations are sat across three levels – Certificate, Professional and Advanced. There are 15 exams – six at each of the Certificate and Professional Levels and three at the Advanced Level (excluding any accreditation for prior achievement that you may be eligible for).

Certificate Level:
• Accounting
• Assurance
• Law
• Principles of Taxation
• Business and Finance
• Management Information
Professional Level:
• Audit and Assurance
• Financial Accounting & Reporting
• Business Strategy
• Tax Compliance
• Business Planning: Taxation
• Financial Management
Advanced Level:
• Two Technical Integration papers:
- Corporate Reporting
- Strategic Business Management
• Case Study

Certificate Level: Each assessment is 1.5 hours long and each exam will be e-assessed.
Professional Level: Modules will be assessed by paper based exams. Each will be 2.5 hours long, with the exception of the Financial Accounting & Reporting paper which will be assessed by a 3 hour exam.
Advanced Level: Consists of two Technical Integration papers and a Case Study:
• Technical integration papers - 3.5 hours long
• Case Study – 4 hours long

Visit the ACA - Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) page on the University of South Wales web site for more details!

Emailing: University of South Wales
Insert previous message below for editing? 
You haven’t included a message. Providing a specific message means universities will take your enquiry more seriously and helps them provide the information you need.
Why not add a message here
* required field
Send a copy to me for my own records.
Email Sent

  FindAMasters Scholarship available for this course!

We are offering students wishing to start their postgraduate studies in autumn 2015 at any university listed on FindAMasters.com the chance of winning a £5,000 Masters scholarship. We will also be awarding a number of £500 scholarships.

Register your interest here

Share this page:

Cookie Policy    X